Shaken, Not Stirred

Last night I was partaking in my usual routine of getting up and out of bed in the middle of the night to eat a midnight snack. Go ahead and ignore the part where I’m ingesting extra calories in the middle of the night, I swear I exercise daily.

Upon turning on the light in the kitchen I discovered my hedgehog doing the strangest thing. Hayley the hedgie was perched on top of her big igloo house! I know that hedgehogs are nocturnal and more likely to run around and do stuff at night, but why on earth was she on her little home? She never escapes, never tries to climb out of her cage, or even dig in her cage.

The best part was that she turned to me, froze, and stared when I flicked the lights on. It was as if I had caught her doing something sneaky. Is my hedgehog living a double life? Does she sneak out to college parties at night? Is she secretly plotting against me?

Who knows. For now I will just consider her my little weirdo.

Meet Hayley Here:

Leave a Reply

